Hello, is this thing on?

Let me start with, YES there is life after 40. There is life after marriage; miscarriages, IVF, after having children, after divorce, after bankruptcy, dating, heartbreaks, diet failures, bad sex, roof leaks, termites, and all the other crap that life likes to throw at us just when we think we’ve made it through the worse. I don’t care how hard it may seem, there is life after these things come and go. I’m living breathing proof of that.

My name is Shawn and I am a 43 year old, dreadfully sarcastic, single mom of three absolutely beautiful, amazingly stubborn, strong minded, and extremely sarcastic daughters. (Yes, I know it’s my fault. Thanks mom for reminding me) I am divorced, own a home, work, go to school, socialize, and date. I am a DIY’er, sometimes because I want to, most times because I am to poor to pay someone else. Either way it gets done.

I am starting this blog with the intention to tell you that you are not alone in this journey. There are a lot of us out here, and we need to stick together to take over the world. (swooping of cape and hair blowing in the wind) My dream, well my hope is to bring some humor to all the turmoil that happens in our daily lives, (laugh helps when you can’t have wine)not only as single mom’s, as women in general. Being a woman is a pain in the ass, but I love it. Men don’t respect ya (piss on em), other women want to cut ya (good thing I’m thick), cuss ya and keep you down. Most men and even some women, will tell you that can’t do something that is generally termed MAN work (prove them wrong).

I will try to update regularly, I’ve never followed a blog so I’m clueless to what the norm is. But I promise when I have something good to tell, you will be one of the first to hear it. Really wanting a catchy signing off phrase, live long and prosper is taken. Hmmm, how about….. Here’s to your health, wealth and happiness till we meet again…

One thought on “Hello, is this thing on?

Leave a Reply

